Team Bee gets married: Boys Fishing Trip

Friday, the day after we arrived in Alaska, Rob had to get up super early to leave for his bachelor party/fishing trip!  All of the boys went.  This was a charter fishing trip, leaving out of Seward, Alaska.  Seward is a good 3ish hours from Anchorage, so he was out of the door by 3am. (This was after spending all day in planes or airports!)

Here is a map showing the distance.  It is about 140 miles between the 2 places.  Long trip!

However, it turned out that there was a Tsunami warning in effect, and their whole trip was almost cancelled!  You can read about it here.  As it turned out, the tsunami warning was cancelled.  Whew!  So the driving continued.

There were 6 of the boys:  Rob, Robert, Gary, my dad, Clint, and Tommy.

They loaded up on Dramamine, just in case anyone got seasick!

Here are some pictures of the waves.  At times, they got pretty intense!

Of course there was coffee!

Rob:

Clint (Rob’s brother):

Robert and Tommy (Rob’s brother in law and nephew):

My dad, Robert and Tommy:

My dad:

er

Gary (Robert’s stepfather)

So I know you are thinking, where are the fish???

Here they are with all the fish they caught!

And of course someone has to do the dirty work …

I believe everyone had a great time.  It was a wild crazy ride on the boat, but it was an awesome way to celebrate Rob with something everyone enjoyed doing … fishing!  My dad was even able to take some fish home with him (back to Illinois), so that was a definite bonus!

 

Miss a recap?

Team Bee gets married: Pre-wedding preparations
Team Bee gets married:  Arriving in Alaska

  • WELCOME

    Welcome to my blog - a place for simple living, healthy recipes, and my adventures through this journey called life!
  • Recent Posts

  • Recipage
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Marrying my love
  • Send me an email! thehealthybeehive@gmail.com
  • Categories