Team Bee gets married: And the two become one

If you saw this post, you had a sneak peak of our wedding!

I decided to have both my parents walk me down the “aisle”.  I wanted to honor both of them, especially since they made the trip all the way from Illinois to Alaska for the wedding!

Here we are starting out.  My mother in law was so sweet to offer to get a golf cart to transport me to the pavilion where the ceremony was(it was slightly raining), but I wanted to walk!

m_IMG_3318

I know we talked about something while we were walking, but I cannot remember what it was!

m_IMG_3320

Doesn’t Rob look so happy?  He told me he was most excited about seeing my dress (I didn’t show it to him at all before this point.)

m_IMG_3321

We had readings we read to each other.  I love this picture, and how Sammy is watching me!  Sammy had been there when I had tried my dress on, and he had barked at me!  Luckily, he was quiet during the ceremony!

m_IMG_3322

I was SO nervous!  I remember Lea had told me to make sure and bend my knees.  Even the pastor told Rob – hold her hand so she doesn’t fall over!  I kept taking deep breathes, and tried to relax!

DSCN4567

m_IMG_3326

I remember some of what Pastor Doak said, but not all of it.

And then it was over and we were married!

DSCN4572

My little guy – isn’t he so cute in his tux??

DSCN4617

The happy family (and regal looking dog)

m_IMG_3346

Lots of family pictures:

m_small photos - Clints cam wedding

Appetizers!

m_IMG_3367

Some of my favorite pictures:

m_IMG_2743

m_IMG_2761

m_THANK YOU CARD71

m_THANK YOU CARD81

m_Bee's camera wedding day

We came back and the food was served! Sadly, I do not have any pictures of the food, but it was excellent!  We had a Southwestern buffet, with a choice of chicken or pork.  There was wonderful bread, beans, salad, and sparkling cider.  We ate, did the toasts, and then it was time for cake!

m_Wedding - Clint's cam1

I only cut one piece of the cake, because we had the cupcakes for our guests.  However a couple people cut themselves a piece of cake!  I didn’t mind – the cake was so good!  Lemon layer cake with a lemon filling.  It took me a while to find the cake recipe I wanted to use – and now I plan on making it every year for our anniversary!

It was a rather chilly day, and raining off and on.  After the cake cutting, everyone was huddled around the fire because it was just so cold!  I decided it was time to end this party!  While I went and changed clothes, the boys had some shenanigans planned…

m_IMG_3490

m_IMG_3493

Poor Sammy…..

m_IMG_3484

Soon we were ready to take off on our first adventure as a married couple!

m_IMG_3500

m_IMG_3507

Miss a recap?

Team Bee gets married:  Wake up!  It’s your wedding day!

Team Bee gets married:  Pre-wedding Celebration Dinner

Team Bee gets married:  Boys fishing trip

Team Bee gets married:  Arriving in Alaska

Team Bee gets married: Pre-wedding Preparations

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Beautiful dress, and great pics! Even with non-perfect weather it looks like an amazing special day 🙂

    Reply
  2. Congratulations! Loved the pics!

    Reply
  3. http://mrschupchake.wordpress.com/

     /  January 12, 2012

    Awwwww. Congrats. What a special day.

    Reply
  1. Team Bee gets married: My favorite things « The Healthy Beehive

What do you think?

  • WELCOME

    Welcome to my blog - a place for simple living, healthy recipes, and my adventures through this journey called life!
  • Recent Posts

  • Recipage
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Marrying my love
  • Send me an email! thehealthybeehive@gmail.com
  • Categories