Awesomely good chocolate pudding that is sugar free!

During this sugar-free challenge, I have been trying to make foods that are similar to what I would normally eat, but that are sugar free.  Savory foods are easy it seems —  meats, veggies, soups, etc.  However, my sweet tooth wants a little something!

This chocolate pudding is so insanely good, and I almost can’t believe it is sugar free!  And it is super easy to make!

Chocolate Avocado Pudding

Print this recipe!

2 large avocados

1 large banana

1/3 cup cocoa powder

3 tbsp coconut oil, liquified

1/8 tsp salt

1 tsp vanilla extract

Place all ingredients in the food processor.  Process until smooth.  If there is any that you don’t eat (which is unlikely in my household), place in a covered container in the refrigerator.

Makes ~ 1 cup chocolate pudding.

In fact, I just went and re-stocked on avocados so I can make some more ….

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Yum! I’m crazy about avocado pudding (I am a member of an avocado of the month club, so I eat tons of them!). Usually, my sugar free version is 2 avocados, 2tbsp raw cocoa powder, and liquid vanilla stevia. It’s delish!
    I like the idea of the banana…that probably gives it a more natural sweet taste than the stevia!

    Reply

What do you think?

  • WELCOME

    Welcome to my blog - a place for simple living, healthy recipes, and my adventures through this journey called life!
  • Recent Posts

  • Recipage
  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

  • Marrying my love
  • Send me an email! thehealthybeehive@gmail.com
  • Categories